Mom of the Month - FIT4MOM.png

Mom of the Month: Hannah Woods

Where are you originally from?

Bothell, WA

When did you join FIT4MOM?

Fall 2017

What classes do you attend?

Stroller Strides and Saturday FIT4BABY!

Who are your workout buddies and their ages?

Elliana (Ellie) 3 and baby sister 37ish weeks.

What is your favorite thing about FIT4MOM?

The community that has become part of my life - knowing there are other mamas going through similar things as you as a mom.

It is something that keeps me accountable and moving, it has allowed me to feel like I am a stronger and better mom for taking care of myself and for setting a good example for my daughter. I love showing her that exercise is fun and healthy, and watching her show off the exercises she can do randomly when playing or showing her daddy.

What is your current job? Or what did you do before staying at home (if you don’t currently work outside the home)?

Currently a stay at home mom - used to be a preschool teacher!

Share your thoughts on the concept of “it takes a village” – is it important for moms to join a village?

Yes! All the pieces of your village help form who you are and give you the energy to do what you do. Your village helps support you through the ups and downs of motherhood and give your child/children a community to grow up in.

What is your favorite beverage?

Smoothies. My favorite alcoholic drink is a fruit mojito.

What is your favorite dessert?

Ice cream or strawberry trifle.

You are given 4 hours of FREE babysitting. What would you do?

Haha honestly right now I have no idea - maybe go get a pedicure, get a treat and go sit and read a book in the sunshine by myself.

What is your ultimate child-free vacation destination?

Right now anywhere with a beach and sunshine!

How has becoming a mother changed you?

I didn’t know that I could love or feel this way about another human. I have a greater capacity for understanding and empathizing about many pieces of life and all things related children.

I am happiest when...

I am spending family time together or outside or when watching others interact with my child.